Atlanta, GA (404) 885-1400

Albany, GA (229) 431-3036 

Brunswick, GA (912) 280-9662


  • Home
  • Blog
  • DEF Attorneys Appointed to Leadership for ABA TIPS Committees

workers\' compensation, workers compensation, workers comp, water loss claims, trucking litigation, tips, supreme court, sponsorships, spokeo inc, speaking events, slip and fall, seminar, scholarships, robins, retail, recognition, randy moody, quarterly property breakfast series, property claims, product hunt, prima, presentations, paul burke, partnerships, overtime hours, nccae insurance meeting, melody kiella, legal industry, legal, law firms in atlanta, law, kniffen, karen karabinos, juliana neelbauer, journal, john p reale, john feguson, jim anderson, jennifer parrott, jack reale, international association defense counsel, insurance, gold sponsor, georgia prima, georgia legal food frenzy, georgia law injuries, georgia insurance law, football, flsa, firm news, fair labor standard acts, events, estates attorney, estate planning, employment law, employee, elizabeth rose, dri, drew eckl farnham, diversity, def helps, daniel cheek, daniel c kniffen, dan kniffen, dan, cpcu, corporate attorney, corporate, community service, community, client alerts, charity, ce credit, breakfast, blog, best lawyers, awards, attorney speakers, atlanta\'s fastest growing law firms, atlanta business chronicle legal, atlanta business chronicle law firms, atlanta business chronicle, atlanta and tyrannosaurus tech, atlanta, arkansas, april, american bar association, Workers Compensation, Workers Comp, Welch, Volunteer, United Way Coastal of Georgia, US Department of Labor, Speaker, Rose bowl, Robert Welch, Robert L. Welch, Recognition, ROYAL CUP, OFFICE COFFEE, Merrill Lynch, Lisa N. Higgins, Legal Food Frenzy, Karen Karabinos, Juliana was sworn into the Forsyth County Supior Court by Honorable Chief Judge Jeffrey S. Bagley. Juliana is now barred in both Maryland and Georgia, Janeen Smith, Jack Reale, Iowa Hawkeyes, Georgia trusts and estates, Georgia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, General Liability, GHCC, Firm News, Events, Eric Mull, Drew Eckl and Farnham Summer Associates, Drew Eckl and Farnham Corporate Law, Drew Eckl & Farnham Corporate, Diversity, DRI, DEF Interviews, DEF Achievements, Cyber coverage, Corporate Transaction, Corporate Law, Congratulations to Juliana Neelbauer for passing the Georgia bar! On Friday, Christina Jay, COVID-19, CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS, Business Breakfast Series, Big changes to overtime, Awards, 2016 Summer Associates

DEF Attorneys Appointed to Leadership for ABA TIPS Committees

September 05, 2018 BY DEF Admin

Congratulations to DEF attorneys Hall McKinley, Jennifer Parrott, Melody Kiella, and Earl King for their appointments within The American Bar Association. Their leadership appointments are recognition of their commitment to ABA TIPS and their reputation among the 20,000 TIPS members.


Hall McKinley was appointed to two committees. He will be the Chair for the CLE Board Standing Comittee and he will be a member for the Revenue Enhancement Standing Committee.

Hall McKinley Bio


Jennifer Parrott was appointed to five committees. She will be the Vice-Chair for both the Commercial Transportation Litigation General Committee and the Cybersecurity and Data Privacy General Committee. She is also appointed as a member for both the CLE Board Standing Committee and the Outreach to Young Lawyers Standing Committee. Jennifer will also be the Technology Vice-Chair for the Self-Insurers and Risk Managers General Committee.

Jennifer Parrott Bio


Melody Kiella was appointed to four committees. She will be the Young Lawyer Representative for both the Outreach to Young Lawyers Standing Committee and the Women Trial Lawyers Task Force. She was also appointed Vice-Chair for both the Women Trial Lawyers General Committee and the Commercial Transportation Litigation Committee.

Melody Kiella Bio


Earl King has been appointed to be the Vice-Chair for the Workers' Compensation and Employers' Liability Committee.

Earl King Bio

They will serve a one-year term for all committees starting September 4, 2018.